Currently: March On and Fear Not the Thorns

Current Books: I’ve almost finished reading Cutting for Stone, and I will be sorry to reach the end. This book has sucked me under its tide and washed me back to shore over and over again. I haven’t been so emotional over fictional characters in quite a while. The boys and I have three discs left of Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince. We are almost done with Charlie and the Chocolate Factory as well. We’re reading the Maya Angelou edition of Poetry for Young People.

Current Playlist: In my head, I hear the seasons song by Nichole Nordeman that I am using for Thursdays at Middle Places.

Current Shame-Inducing Guilty Pleasure: Not exercising today… It was a long day.

Current Colors: Jewel tones. I know, a bit fall-ish for this spring weather we keep having.

Current Fetish: Making my own Project Life cards

Current Food: I made hummus-crusted chicken last week. It was so yummy. I can’t wait to make it again.

Current Drink: Water. Water. Water.

Current Favorite Favorite: My Project Life albums

Current Wishlist: Rainbow-colored G2 pens, a variety of Project Life page protectors, a good pair of tennis shoes

Current Needs: infinite patience, a bit more confidence, self-discipline

Current Triumph: I have walked three miles almost daily for more than a week.

Current Bane-of-my-Existence: not sleeping, I go to bed and fall asleep but I wake constantly. I’m exhausted.

Current Indulgence: A second cup of coffee in the afternoon. Without it, I am likely to fall asleep at supper.

Current Mood: Discouraged and tired. They seem to go hand-in-hand, don’t you think?

Current #1 Blessing: My husband, my sister, my best friend. They keep me feeling a bit saner than I might without them.

Current Outfit: Thick green sweater over a brown and orange shirt, jeans, painted TOMs

Current Link: NYPL Twitter Poetry Contest

Current Quote: “Wasn’t that the definition of home? Not where you are from, but where you are wanted”  -Abraham Verghese, Cutting for Stone

Current Photo:

Title from this quote: “March on. Do not tarry. To go forward is to move toward perfection. March on, and fear not the thorns, or the sharp stones on life’s path.” – Kahlil Gibran

Published by Heather Truett

Heather is a writer, a student, a mother, and a slightly heretical pastor's wife. She is represented by Hilary Harwell of KT Literary

Leave a comment