Currently: Es Junio

Current Books: I am reading and loving State of Wonder by Ann Patchett, thanks to a friend suggesting it. I am listening to the audio of Home by Toni Morrison in the car. I love hearing her read her own work. I’m also reading Living Buddha, Living Christ.

Current Playlist: The three most recent Gungor albums on shuffle

Current Shame-Inducing Guilty Pleasure: I grabbed fast food after work today.

Current Colors: Todos de colores

Current Food: Cheddar Peppers from Sonic

Current Drink: Cherry Limeade

Current Favorite Favorite: Color coding my vocabulary lists for Spanish class

Current Wishlist: An extra two hours in my day

Current Needs: Time for my dental cleaning and to make an appointment for my yearly check-up and some extra energy each afternoon

Current Triumph: I made a 100 on my first math test of the summer!

Current Bane-of-my-Existence: Juggling work for five hours after my classes each day. I’m exhausted by the time I come home and I still have homework.

Current Indulgence: I bought a canned Starbucks Refresher for tomorrow morning.

Current Mood: Tired but mostly content

Current Outfit: It is Nattie Day, so I have on my tee that reads, “Kiss my Tiara,” with jeans, and tennis shoes.

Current #1 Blessing: Friends who help me juggle this crazy schedule

Current Quote: “Because you are alive, everything is possible.”  ― Thich Nhat Hanh

Current PhotoPhoto Jun 07, 7 25 46 AM

 

Leave a Reply

