Currently: 30 Days has September

Current Books: With my coffee, I’m alternating between the Rule of Saint Benedict and Learning to Walk in the Dark. My fun read is Nun Too Soon by Alice Loweecy. With my small group, I am re-reading A Year of Biblical Womanhood, and there’s still a volume of Mary Oliver by my bed.

Current Playlist: Lately, I leave my iTunes on shuffle and then hit skip until it offers something that suits me.

Current Shame-Inducing Guilty Pleasure: I had cookies for breakfast. Not just any cookies though. These were teacakes Sapada and Clete made for church on Sunday. They are Sapada’s grandmother’s recipe, and they are amazing. They taste like big soft vanilla wafers.

Current Colors: Aqua. I wore my aqua sweater Sunday. I bought it over the summer, on sale at Banana Republic’s outlet. It has finally gotten cool enough to wear it. Of course this is the south, so tomorrow temps will probably soar over 100.

Current Food: Remember those salads at Wendy’s? You poured chili over them and they came with Fritos? Gah. I am craving one. They changed it to something else now and it isn’t nearly as good.

Current Drink: I’m having my coffee with creme brûlée creamer.

Current Favorite Favorite: My friend, Amy. I had a rough patch over the weekend, and Sunday night when I told her about it, she made me laugh so hard. God has put good people in my life.

Current Wishlist: A bunch of new wraps from Jamberry. I want Bright Noise, Mixed SignalsShake Your Tail Feather, and pretty much all the rest from the new catalogue.

Current Needs: I need to regain some peace of spirit.

Current Triumph: I made it into Pitch Wars! I have an awesome mentor and should be starting some revisions this week.

Current Bane-of-my-Existence
: Divisive words, meanness. For some reason, lately, the way people treat others has weighed very heavy on my shoulders.

Current Indulgence: I rented a DVD just for myself yesterday. Of course, it was badly scratched and wouldn’t play the second half of the movie, so I guess my indulging failed.

Current Mood: I’m feeling pretty good today. Like I said earlier, I am struggling with some things in my spirit. They are heavy things. I am not in a good place confidence-wise. I need to slow my spirit and take some deep breaths, physically and metaphorically.

Current Outfit: dark Gap jeans, a comfort colors tee from this year’s D-Now, my black glitter TOMs and I have Spotted on my nails.

Current #1 Blessing: There are amazing people in my life. In my town, in my state, in my country, around the world… I am surrounded by people who love deeply and work hard. They hold me up when I threaten to fall.

Current Quote: “The only real difference between Anxiety and Excitement was my willingness to let go of Fear.”  -Barbara Brown Taylor

Current Photo:

Leave a Reply

