Currently: It was the Month of May

Current Books: The World’s Strongest Librarian, Hoot, No Talking (audio), Walk Two Moons (audio), Poemcrazy and We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves.

Current Playlist: Fighting for Nothing – Meg & Dia, Wind it Up – Gwen Stefani, Every Moment – Sara Groves

Current Shame-Inducing Guilty Pleasure: Nothing really. I haven’t been eating ice cream or impulse buying new clothes or taking naps in the middle of the day. I’m boring this month.

Current Colors: bright bright bright

Current Fetish: PSE brushes from Brusheezy

Current Food: I made baked tilapia for dinner last night.

Current Drink: Coffee with stevia and Coldstone Sweet Cream starts my morning. Water the rest of the day.

Current Favorite Favorite: Scrivener. I have almost used my free trial completely and will be paying for the software soon. It’s my Mother’s Day gift.

Current Wishlist: Project Life page protectors, good shoes for walking

Current Needs: I need to get back into the habit of daily writing. Thanks to a med switch, I am feeling more like myself and wrote 1300 new words yesterday.

Current Triumph: I’ve lost five pounds in the last month.

Current Bane-of-my-Existence: Calories. Why must my favorites be so calorie-rich?

Current Indulgence: Yesterday, I read 80 pages in a row. I am used to just reading a few at a time, when I can steal ten minutes or so. I sat still and finished my book yesterday. It was lovely.

Current Mood: On the upswing. I blogged about my “black wave” earlier this month. I think the tide is going out now.

Current #1 Blessing: Corey, always Corey. In addition, I would add the Peers program at The Autism Center, baseball, and our public library.

Current Outfit: grey pants and a black t-shirt. I don’t put on my real clothes until I’ve walked 2 miles and taken a shower. 🙂

Current Links:  It’s my day to moderate the Middle Places Facebook community. Stop by and say hello. I will also have a poem on the Middle Places blog today. It’s a new one that hasn’t been posted here. Go read if you have a minute: In the Middle of the Imperfect Church.

Current Quote: “You can’t keep the birds of sadness from flying over your head, but you can keep them from nesting in your hair.” ― Sharon Creech, Walk Two Moons

Current Photo:

Title from:
“It was the month of May and there was warm sunshine dripping through the holes between the clouds, like the sky was a broken blue bowl and a child was trying to keep honey in it.”

― Chris CleaveLittle Bee

Leave a Reply

