Currently: April Showers

Current Books: Haydn and I are reading Sea of Monsters, the 2nd Percy Jackson book. Also, we just started a biography of Helen Keller. For my own fiction read, I am enjoying Magic’s Promise, the second in a trilogy my Dad suggested. On the non-fiction side, I am still reading 123 Magic for Christian Parents, Sitting at the Feet of Rabbi Jesus, and The Message. I also have a few devotionals I pull from. I started Unconditional and really like it. I read the first of the Egypt series Rick Riordan has started.  It was good, but not as funny as Percy Jackson.  Egyptian gods are more complicated, in my opinion. I did love the mention of Moses besting the Egyptian magicians.  That made me giggle.  But, overall, I don’t have a desire to read the next book.
Current Playlist:  In the car, the boys and I are listening to Brisngr. Haydn and I have listened to a lot of MoTown, lately, on Pandora.  I have been doing a 30 Day Song challenge on Facebook.  That has taken me back to some old songs.
Current Shame-Inducing Guilty Pleasure: I have tried something like five new ice cream flavors in the last couple of weeks.  My favorite was Red Velvet Cake by Ben & Jerry’s.
Current Colors:  It is spring. I like brights. I am noticing orange a lot, thanks to my sister.
Current Fetish: Did I mention the ice cream thing?
Current Food: I am working on a batch of cake pops for Olivia’s first birthday.
Current Drink: Water, and only water
Current Favorite Favorite: My Kindle
Current Wishlist: A Droid phone. Can you believe it?  Now that Verizon HAS the iPhone, I’d rather have a Droid.
Current Needs: To make a decision already about curriculum for next semester so I can start ordering it in pieces.  It will be expensive to do all at one time.
Current Triumph: Learning not to give into Haydn’s tears when we do school
Current Bane-of-my-Existence: Daily headaches for over a month now. Not migraines or anything.  Just enough to be annoying.
Current Celebrity Crush: nada
Current Indulgence: Going to Brandon for Olivia’s birthday party
Current Mood: Happy.  Good.  YAY!
Current #1 Blessing: My husband.  He is so stressed and worn out this semester, but he still manages to help me with laundry and the boys.  Love that man!
Current Slang or Saying: “That’s One!”
Current Outfit: Thrifted Tommy jeans, purple tee, green cardigan, New Balance shoes

Current Link: A friend passed on this blog, and it is really helpful.

Leave a Reply

