Currently: January 2011

Current Books: I just finished Fireflies in December and am reading Wesley the Owl by Stacey O’Brien.  I am in love. I hate closing the book to do anything else. For homeschool, Haydn and I are reading Who Was William Shakespeare and The Tempest out of Tales from Shakespeare. In the car, we are twelve chapters from finishing Eragon. During independent reading time Haydn is reading Who Was Elvis Presley?

Current Playlist: I love that song, “Jar of Hearts” that Cheri introduced me too.  And “Grenade” by Bruno Mars.  Also, I have taken guilty pleasure in “We Are Who We Are” by Kesha.

Current Shame-Inducing Guilty Pleasure: I believe I just confessed to liking a song by Kesha.  I think that counts as shame-inducing.

Current Colors: Any color that matches my owl hat, cause I pretty much wear it everyday.

Current Fetish: Owls

Current Food: Anything I find on Pioneer Woman’s blog

Current Drink: Got my Diet Coke, and all is right with the world.

Current Favorite Favorite: All of the neat facts I am learning about barn owls

Current Wishlist: Pioneer Woman’s cookbook and lots of homeschool supplies. Oh, and a dining room table with drawers,

Current Needs: Not really a need, but I am enjoying teaching myself to cook, and there are plenty of kitchen gadgets, pots and pans that I would like to have. What I actually need is plenty of prayer and patience as we adjust to homeschool.

Current Triumph: Haydn is doing really well with homeschool.  No “meltdowns” or tantrums. At. All.

Current Bane-of-my-Existence: My own resistance to making phone calls.  Why do I hate them so badly and how do I get past that?  Cause, let’s be honest, life requires making phone calls.

Current Celebrity Crush: Ummm… can’t think of one

Current Indulgence: Probably switching from Nook to Kindle. This will be a birthday indulgence.

Current Mood:  Good.  A bit edgy, but we are adjusting to a whole new schedule and way of life, so I think that is to be expected.

Current #1 Blessing: The option and ability to homeschool.

Current Slang or Saying: ?????

Current Outfit: my Ann Taylor dark wash jeans, a green tee and a black sweater.  Also, my owl hat.  Of course.

Current Link: Haydn loves This Website.

Leave a Reply

